CS1 College Union | Trikaripur Arts & Science College, Trikaripur
TASC Trikaripur





          The College Students Union is constituted according to the directions issued from the University from time to time.


 The College Students  Union Council comprises the following offices.

1. The President of the Union : Principal

2. The Chairman.

3. The Vice-Chairman

4. The Secretary.

5. The Joint Secretary.

6. The Councilor to the Kannur University Union of the College Union.(1)

7. The Secretary, Fine Arts.

8. The Student Editor of the College Magazine.

9. The General Captain (Sports & Games)

10. The Staff Advisor nominated by the President in consultation with the Union (with no vote)

11. The Secretary of each of the various main Subject Associations

12. One representative each of I D.C., II D.C., III D.C elected by the students of the respective classes .


            The Vice-Chairmanship and the Joint Secretary shall be reserved for ladies. If girl students are not willing to contest the election to these reserved offices they shall be kept vacancant   Offices 2 to 9 shall be filled by election by all the students of the college and offices (11) & (12) by the students of the respective associations/class. The election procedure for all the seats shall be the same.

            The Union Executive Committee comprises the following Offices:

 1. The President of the Union            : Principal

 2. The Chairman

 3. The Vice-Chairman

 4. The Secretary

 5. The Joint Secretary.

 6. The Councillor to the Kannur University Union

 7. The Secretary, Fine Arts

 8. The Student Editor of the College Magazine

 9. The General Captain (Sports & Games)

10. Three members elected by the Union Council from among themselves .

 11.The Staff Advisor

The Union Secretary shall act as the Secretary of Executive Committee.

            Staff Advisor : Mrs.Najeeba.M.T.C